India vs Australia 3rd Test Live Cricket Score: Mohammed Siraj Strikes As Australia Lose David Warner Early

IND vs AUS, 3rd Test Live Score, Day 1: Mohammed Siraj Strikes As Australia Lose David Warner Early

IND vs AUS Live: Ajinkya Rahane is leading India in the absence of regular captain Virat Kohli.© Instagram

Australia have lost an early wicket against India, on Day 1, in the ongoing third Test match, at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Mohammed Siraj registered the wicket of opener David Warner. The two teams come into this fixture with the series tied 1-1. The visitors welcome back Rohit Sharma, meanwhile, Navdeep Saini has made his debut in the longest format. Also, Will Pucovski makes his debut for the hosts, after missing out on the first two Test matches due to a concussion. Meanwhile, Warner has also made his return into the playing XI after recovering from an injury. India’s stand-in captain Ajinkya Rahane will be aiming to continue with his fine form after scoring a gutsy century in the Boxing Day Test, meanwhile, Jasprit Bumrah will be leading his side’s pace attack. (LIVE SCORECARD)


3rd Test, Day 1 LIVE UPDATES Between Australia (AUS) vs India (IND), Straight From Sydney Cricket Ground

  • 05:32 (IST)

    Three runs

    Siraj sends a fuller delivery. Pucovski goes across and on-drives it. He beats mid-on. Three runs.

  • 05:31 (IST)


    A pacey delivery by Siraj, but Pucovski gets his first boundary. It was a short delivery. Pucovski went for it and gets a top edge, and it flies away fine for a four. The fielder in the deep doesn’t stand a chance.

  • 05:26 (IST)

    Three runs

    Bumrah bowls a fuller delivery. Pucovski moves across and trickles it away through midwicket for three runs.

  • 05:22 (IST)

    Two runs

    Siraj sends a fuller delivery on the stumps. Labuschagne hits it wide of mid-on for two runs.

  • 05:21 (IST)

    OUT! David Warner c Cheteshwar Pujara b Mohammed Siraj 5 (8)

    A fuller delivery by Siraj! Warner hardly uses any footwork and just simply uses his hands but gets a healthy outside edge. Pujara does the rest at first slip.

    In comes, Marnus Labuschagne.

  • 05:17 (IST)

    One run

    Length ball by Bumrah, around off. Warner slaps it through cover and grabs a single.

  • 05:14 (IST)

    One run, Australia: 5/0

    Siraj bowls a length delivery around off. Warner glances it into the cover pocket for a quick single.

  • 05:13 (IST)

    One run

    Siraj sends a length delivery, on the pads. Pucovski sends it towards fine leg for a single. First runs for him in Test cricket.

  • 05:10 (IST)

    Two runs

    Warner is off the mark! Siraj sends a length delivery, outside off. Warner hits it through covers for two runs.

  • 05:08 (IST)

    No run, maiden over by Jasprit Bumrah

    Bumrah sends a fuller delivery, around off. Pucovski blocks it. Maiden first over!

  • 05:04 (IST)

    No run

    Bumrah sends a full length delivery, outside off, and it swings away. Pucovski leaves it. No run.

  • 05:02 (IST)

    The action begins!

    David Warner and Will Pucovski will open the innings for India. Meanwhile, Jasprit Bumrah will bowl the first over.

  • 04:57 (IST)

    National anthems!

    The teams have lined up for their respective national anthems at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

  • 04:49 (IST)

    Excited about Will Pucovski: Tim Paine

    Will Pucovski is set to make his debut and will replace Travis Head in the playing XI. “We’re as excited as anyone to see Will Pucovski. All we can do is try and play our best cricket in Sydney and whatever happens between the boards is out of our control. Travis Head misses out, unlucky for Trav. He’s not done a lot wrong,” said Aussie skipper Tim Paine after winning the toss.

  • 04:48 (IST)

    Navdeep Saini has been working really hard: Ajinkya Rahane

    After the toss, Ajinkya Rahane praised Navdeep Saini. “Happy for Navdeep Saini. He has been working really hard. Last game it was Siraj, this game Saini. We’re just focusing on this Test match. Whatever happened in Adelaide and Melbourne is history, we have to give our best here,” said the stand-in captain.

  • 04:45 (IST)

    Here are the playing XIs!

    Australia: David Warner, Will Pucovski, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

    India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini

  • 04:32 (IST)

    Tim Paine wins toss, elects to bat!

    Australian captain Tim Paine has won the toss, and has elected to bat at the Sydney Cricket Ground!

  • 04:25 (IST)

    Men’s Test cricket to get its first woman official!

    Claire Polosak will become the first woman today, to official a men’s Test match, when she acts as fourth official for the third Test match today between Australia and India!

    Groundbreaking news!

  • 04:20 (IST)

    BIG NEWS! Will Pucovski to debut!

    22-year-old Will Pucovski is set to make his debut today! BIG NEWS FOR AUSTRALIA AND CRICKET FANS! The youngster was expected to play in the first Test itself, but missed out due to concussion!

  • 04:15 (IST)

    Good morning and welcome everyone!

    Good morning and welcome everyone to our live coverage of the third Test match between Australia and India. Day 1 is about to begin with toss set to happen in 4:30 am IST. The match is happening at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Both sides are currently level at 1-1, with the visitors winning the second Test match. Can Ajinkya Rahane lead India to another win? Or will it be the Aussies? Whatever happens, Day 1 will be crucial for both teams and could up having a big say in the series! Stay tuned!

Topics mentioned in this article